Singer - Rapper - Songwriter

See No Evil

  • Yeye from Africa

    • Lyrics
  • Big City Life

    • Lyrics
  • What We Want

    • Lyrics
  • Terrorist

    • Lyrics
  • Djinn

    • Lyrics

available on spotify     Yetundey available at Amazon     Yetundey available at bandcamp

Yetundey released her debut EP “See No Evil” in January 2018.

This five track EP was hailed “a surprising and absorbing output” by IndieBerlin. Yetundey defies confinement into a particular rap genre. Her “chameleon-style”, as coined by Missy Magazine, is the distinctive feature of Yetundey’s crossover music.

“Yeye from Africa” is the first track on “See No Evil” and as the song title already reveals, it is a tribute to her African roots. The lyrics describe some of the situations and clichés encountered by people of African descent living in Europe with a lot of humour.  But Yetundey would not be Yetundey if she were to stick to the Afrobeat drum rhythms you hear at the beginning. “Yeye from Africa” offers a taste of Africa within a synthesized Elektro European sound.

This is exactly the freedom Yeye claims the right to: No borders, no classification. She is both European and African, therefore international.  Depending which perspective you are looking from, she either belongs to a minority or a majority. Yetundey is a citizen of the world. Music knows no borders, no separation, no discrimination.

And with this EP she asks you see no evil in her multitudinousness, nor in her love for both diversity and composites in music and in life.